close Exit Site If you are in danger, please use a safer computer, or call 911, a local hotline, or the U.S. National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1-800-799-7233 and TTY 1-800-787-3224. Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.
Donate Now Exit Site Add

Award Recipients

Learn more about previous recipients of the DREAM Award!

  • NNEDV Announces Winner of the 2014 DREAM Award, Kristi VanAudenhove

    Photograph of 2014 DREAM Award recipient Kristi VanAudenhov

    The DREAM Award is named in honor of Diane Reese, an advocate and leader whose legacy continues to shape and inform our collective vision of a world in which gendered violence no longer exists. At this year’s Coalition Roundtable Conference in Portland, OR, NNEDV announced the winner of this prestigious award: Kristi VanAudenhove, Executive Director at the Virginia Sexual & Domestic Violence Action Alliance.

    [Read More]

  • Carol Post Named 2015 Recipient of DREAM Award

    2015 DREAM award Recipient Carol Post

    NNEDV congratulates Carol Post, this year’s recipient of the annual Diane Reese Excellence in Advocacy in the Movement (DREAM) Award.

    [Read More]